CUSTOMER

Bar Council London

ARCHITECT

Broadway Malyan

USE

Retail // Living

Year

2016 - 2019

SHORT DESCRIPTION

The residential building "Sugar Quay" is located in an exclusive location directly next to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. In addition to large dimensions, the element facade combines a wide variety of material types of different shapes. These include fiberglass-reinforced concrete pilaster strips, natural stone surfaces with individual suspension and cantilevered windows with all-glass corners. With element weights of up to 2.1 tons, logistics and assembly posed a particular challenge. The two-part element corners in particular demanded creativity. Each corner element was therefore first pre-assembled at Feldhaus in the factory in order to check all connections of the 6m wide elements in each case.

Our services

  • Cantilever windows with all glass corner
  • Combination of special profiles
  • Suspended natural stone
  • Pre-hung GRC elements
  • Standing corners from 2 elements without corner posts
  • One half of the corner element about 6m

PUBLICATIONS

Are you looking for detailed information about this project? In this section you will find all publications that are available for the project. In our detail-Broschure you will find general information, as well as constructive details.

Broschure

MORE TOP REFERENCES

CUSTOMER

Bar Council London

ARCHITECT

Broadway Malyan

USE

Retail, Residential

Year

2016 - 2019

SHORT DESCRIPTION

The residential building "Sugar Quay" is located in an exclusive location directly next to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. In addition to large dimensions, the element facade combines a wide variety of material types of different shapes. These include fiberglass-reinforced concrete pilaster strips, natural stone surfaces with individual suspension and cantilevered windows with all-glass corners. With element weights of up to 2.1 tons, logistics and assembly posed a particular challenge. The two-part element corners in particular demanded creativity. Each corner element was therefore first pre-assembled at Feldhaus in the factory in order to check all connections of the 6m wide elements in each case.

Our services

  • Cantilever windows with all glass corner
  • Combination of special profiles
  • Suspended natural stone
  • Pre-hung GRC elements
  • Standing corners from 2 elements without corner posts
  • One half of the corner element about 6m

PUBLICATIONS

Are you looking for detailed information about this project? In this section you will find all publications that are available for the project. In our detail-Broschure you will find general information, as well as constructive details.

Broschure

MORE TOP REFERENCES

Enter your email address & password.

Don't have an account yet? Sign up here:

WHO TAKES...

FAST APPLY

...MAKE SOMETHING!

WHO TAKES...

FAST

APPLY

...MAKE SOMETHING!

Contact Form

CONTACT

FORM

WHO TAKES...

Online APPLICATION

...CREATES WHAT

WHO TAKES...

ONLINE

APPLY

...MAKE SOMETHING!

To protect our employees, not everyone can create an account on their own. Please fill out the contact form. Your account will be confirmed by email shortly. If you want, you can attach a profile picture, but you don't have to.

AUFTRAGGEBER

Barrat London

ARCHITEKT

Broadway Malyan

NUTZUNG

Retail // Wohnen

BAUZEIT

2016 - 2019

KURZBESCHREIBUNG

Das Wohngebäude „Sugar Quay“ liegt in exklusiver Lage direkt neben dem Tower of London und Tower Bridge. Die Elementfassade verbindet neben großen Dimensionen, verschiedenste Materialarten verschiedenster Formgebung. Hierzu zählen glasfaserverstärke Betonlisenen, Natursteinflächen mit individueller Aufhängung und auskragende Fenster mit Ganzglasecken. Mit Elementgewichten von bis zu 2,1 Tonnen stellte die Logistik und Montage eine besondere Herausforderung. Gerade die zweigteilten Elementecken forderten Kreativtität. Jedes Eckelement wurde daher zunächst bei Feldhaus im Werk vormontiert, um alle Anschlüsse der jeweils 6m breiten Elemente zu prüfen.

Unsere Leistungen

  • Auskragende Fenster mit Ganzglasecke
  • Kombination von Sonderprofilen
  • Vorgehängter Naturstein
  • Vorgehängte GRC-Elemente
  • Stehende Ecken aus 2 Elemten ohne Eckpfosten
  • Eine Hälfte des Eckelements ca. 6m

VERÖFFENTLICHUNGEN

Sie suchen detaillierte Informationen zu diesem Projekt? Unter diesem Abschnitt sind sämtliche Veröffentlichungen aufgeführt, welche für das Projekt verfügbar sind. In unserem Detail-Prospekt finden Sie allgemeine Informationen, sowie konstruktive Feinheiten.

Prospekt

WEITERE TOP REFERENZEN

AUFTRAGGEBER

Barrat London

ARCHITEKT

Broadway Malyan

NUTZUNG

Retail, Wohnen

BAUZEIT

2016 - 2019

KURZBESCHREIBUNG

Das Wohngebäude „Sugar Quay“ liegt in exklusiver Lage direkt neben dem Tower of London und Tower Bridge. Die Elementfassade verbindet neben großen Dimensionen, verschiedenste Materialarten verschiedenster Formgebung. Hierzu zählen glasfaserverstärke Betonlisenen, Natursteinflächen mit individueller Aufhängung und auskragende Fenster mit Ganzglasecken. Mit Elementgewichten von bis zu 2,1 Tonnen stellte die Logistik und Montage eine besondere Herausforderung. Gerade die zweigteilten Elementecken forderten Kreativtität. Jedes Eckelement wurde daher zunächst bei Feldhaus im Werk vormontiert, um alle Anschlüsse der jeweils 6m breiten Elemente zu prüfen.

Unsere Leistungen

  • Auskragende Fenster mit Ganzglasecke
  • Kombination von Sonderprofilen
  • Vorgehängter Naturstein
  • Vorgehängte GRC-Elemente
  • Stehende Ecken aus 2 Elemten ohne Eckpfosten
  • Eine Hälfte des Eckelements ca. 6m

VERÖFFENTLICHUNGEN

Sie suchen detaillierte Informationen zu diesem Projekt? Unter diesem Abschnitt sind sämtliche Veröffentlichungen aufgeführt, welche für das Projekt verfügbar sind. In unserem Detail-Prospekt finden Sie allgemeine Informationen, sowie konstruktive Feinheiten.

Prospekt

WEITERE TOP REFERENZEN

Gebe deine Email-Adresse & dein Passwort ein.

Du hast noch kein Konto? Melde dich hier an:

WER ANPACKT...

SCHNELL BEWERBUNG

...SCHAFFT WAS!

WER ANPACKT...

SCHNELL

BEWERBUNG

...SCHAFFT WAS!

Kontakt Formular

KONTAKT

FORMULAR

WER ANPACKT...

Online BEWERBUNG

...SCHAFFT WAS

WER ANPACKT...

ONLINE

BEWERBUNG

...SCHAFFT WAS!

Um unsere Mitarbeiter zu schützen, kann nicht jeder eigenständig einen Account erstellen. Bitte fülle doch das Kontaktformular aus. Dein Account wird dann in Kürze per Email bestätigt. Wenn du willst, dann kannst du gerne ein Profilbild anhängen, musst du aber nicht.