Cambridge University

CUSTOMER

University of Cambridge

ARCHITECT

Stanton Williams

USE

Teaching

Year

2008 - 2010

SHORT DESCRIPTION

Completed in 2010, the university building was to be constructed with three main characteristics in mind, which were perfectly realized. Both appearance and structure and construction convey in a very special way the university community and sociability and represent the constantly changing scientific views. The fact that these can also be opposites while harmoniously coexisting is reflected in the refined use of stainless steel and wood materials. On the keyword of environmental friendliness, the thermal insulation and insulating glazing of the point-fixed and line-fixed special façade should be mentioned, which contributed to the BREEAM certification "Excellent".

Our services

  • Two-sided linear supported glass special facade with SG glazing up to 6 m high
  • Interlocking façade with anodized plain sheets combined with weather-resistant Iroko wood cladding and all-glass surfaces
  • Glass covering doors
  • Drive-on flush floor light roofs made of insulating glass with superstructures up to 100 mm

PUBLICATIONS

Are you looking for detailed information about this project? In this section you will find all publications that are available for the project. In our detail-Broschure you will find general information, as well as constructive details.

Broschure

MORE TOP REFERENCES

Cambridge University

CUSTOMER

University of Cambridge

ARCHITECT

Stanton Williams

USE

Teaching

Year

2008 - 2010

SHORT DESCRIPTION

Completed in 2010, the university building was to be constructed with three main characteristics in mind, which were perfectly realized. Both appearance and structure and construction convey in a very special way the university community and sociability and represent the constantly changing scientific views. The fact that these can also be opposites while harmoniously coexisting is reflected in the refined use of stainless steel and wood materials. On the keyword of environmental friendliness, the thermal insulation and insulating glazing of the point-fixed and line-fixed special façade should be mentioned, which contributed to the BREEAM certification "Excellent".

Our services

  • Two-sided linear supported glass special facade with SG glazing up to 6 m high
  • Interlocking façade with anodized plain sheets combined with weather-resistant Iroko wood cladding and all-glass surfaces
  • Glass covering doors
  • Drive-on flush floor light roofs made of insulating glass with superstructures up to 100 mm

PUBLICATIONS

Are you looking for detailed information about this project? In this section you will find all publications that are available for the project. In our detail-Broschure you will find general information, as well as constructive details.

Broschure

MORE TOP REFERENCES

Enter your email address & password.

Don't have an account yet? Sign up here:

WHO TAKES...

FAST APPLY

...MAKE SOMETHING!

WHO TAKES...

FAST

APPLY

...MAKE SOMETHING!

Contact Form

CONTACT

FORM

WHO TAKES...

Online APPLICATION

...CREATES WHAT

WHO TAKES...

ONLINE

APPLY

...MAKE SOMETHING!

To protect our employees, not everyone can create an account on their own. Please fill out the contact form. Your account will be confirmed by email shortly. If you want, you can attach a profile picture, but you don't have to.

AUFTRAGGEBER

University of Cambridge

ARCHITEKT

Stanton Williams

NUTZUNG

Lehre

BAUZEIT

2008 - 2010

KURZBESCHREIBUNG

Das im Jahr 2010 fertiggestellte Universitätsgebäude sollte unter Berücksichtigung von drei Haupteigenschaften errichtet werden, die perfekt umgesetzt wurden. Sowohl Optik als auch Struktur und Aufbau vermitteln auf ganz besondere Weise die universitäre Gemeinschaft und Geselligkeit und repräsentieren die sich ständig ändernden wissenschaftlichen Ansichten. Dass diese bei gleichzeitigem harmonischem Miteinander auch gegensätzlich sein können, findet sich in der raffinierten Verwendung der Materialien Edelstahl und Holz wieder. Zum Stichwort Umweltfreundlichkeit ist die Wärmeschutz- und Isolierverglasung der punktgehaltenen und linienartig gelagerten Sonderfassade zu nennen, die mit zur BREEAM-Zertifizierung „Exzellent“ beigetragen hat.

Unsere Leistungen

  • Zweiseitige linienartige gelagerte Glassonderfassade mit SG Verglasungen bis 6 m Höhe
  • Verschachtelte Fassade mit eloxierten Glattblechen, kombiniert mit wetterresistenten Iroko Holzverkleidungen und Ganzglas Flächen
  • Glasüberdeckende Türen
  • Befahrbare bodenbündige Lichtdächer aus Isolierglas mit Aufbauten bis zu 100 mm

VERÖFFENTLICHUNGEN

Sie suchen detaillierte Informationen zu diesem Projekt? Unter diesem Abschnitt sind sämtliche Veröffentlichungen aufgeführt, welche für das Projekt verfügbar sind. In unserem Detail-Prospekt finden Sie allgemeine Informationen, sowie konstruktive Feinheiten.

Prospekt

WEITERE TOP REFERENZEN

AUFTRAGGEBER

University of Cambridge

ARCHITEKT

Stanton Williams

NUTZUNG

Lehre

BAUZEIT

2008 - 2010

KURZBESCHREIBUNG

Das im Jahr 2010 fertiggestellte Universitätsgebäude sollte unter Berücksichtigung von drei Haupteigenschaften errichtet werden, die perfekt umgesetzt wurden. Sowohl Optik als auch Struktur und Aufbau vermitteln auf ganz besondere Weise die universitäre Gemeinschaft und Geselligkeit und repräsentieren die sich ständig ändernden wissenschaftlichen Ansichten. Dass diese bei gleichzeitigem harmonischem Miteinander auch gegensätzlich sein können, findet sich in der raffinierten Verwendung der Materialien Edelstahl und Holz wieder. Zum Stichwort Umweltfreundlichkeit ist die Wärmeschutz- und Isolierverglasung der punktgehaltenen und linienartig gelagerten Sonderfassade zu nennen, die mit zur BREEAM-Zertifizierung „Exzellent“ beigetragen hat.

Unsere Leistungen

  • Zweiseitige linienartige gelagerte Glassonderfassade mit SG Verglasungen bis 6 m Höhe
  • Verschachtelte Fassade mit eloxierten Glattblechen, kombiniert mit wetterresistenten Iroko Holzverkleidungen und Ganzglas Flächen
  • Glasüberdeckende Türen
  • Befahrbare bodenbündige Lichtdächer aus Isolierglas mit Aufbauten bis zu 100 mm

VERÖFFENTLICHUNGEN

Sie suchen detaillierte Informationen zu diesem Projekt? Unter diesem Abschnitt sind sämtliche Veröffentlichungen aufgeführt, welche für das Projekt verfügbar sind. In unserem Detail-Prospekt finden Sie allgemeine Informationen, sowie konstruktive Feinheiten.

Prospekt

WEITERE TOP REFERENZEN

Gebe deine Email-Adresse & dein Passwort ein.

Du hast noch kein Konto? Melde dich hier an:

WER ANPACKT...

SCHNELL BEWERBUNG

...SCHAFFT WAS!

WER ANPACKT...

SCHNELL

BEWERBUNG

...SCHAFFT WAS!

Kontakt Formular

KONTAKT

FORMULAR

WER ANPACKT...

Online BEWERBUNG

...SCHAFFT WAS

WER ANPACKT...

ONLINE

BEWERBUNG

...SCHAFFT WAS!

Um unsere Mitarbeiter zu schützen, kann nicht jeder eigenständig einen Account erstellen. Bitte fülle doch das Kontaktformular aus. Dein Account wird dann in Kürze per Email bestätigt. Wenn du willst, dann kannst du gerne ein Profilbild anhängen, musst du aber nicht.